top of page

This project was conceived and produced by bandleader Karim Yengsep, with the help of a Grammy winning saxophonist, arranger, and educator Chip McNeill, and recording engineer Mark Rubel at Pogo Studio in Champaign, Illinois. The album was mastered by the late Jon Schoenoff at Artist Mastering at Krannert Center for the Performing Arts. Graphic design was created by Jake Thompson, based on a Black & White film photography of David Cubberly that was shot during the first recording session at Pogo Studio.


Track Listing:


Eu Vim Da Bahia (7:07)

  • Arranged By George Turner, Holly Holmes
  • Written-By Gilberto Gil


O Morro Não Tem Vez (4:00)

  • Arranged By Lara Driscoll
  • Written By Antonio Carlos Jobim, Vinicius De Moraes


Estate (6:42)

  • Arranged By Karim Yengsep
  • Written By Bruno Brighetti, Bruno Martino


Aquele Abraço (7:13)

  • Arranged By Karim Yengsep
  • Written By Gilberto Gil


Alô! Alô! Marciano (5:43)

  • Arranged By George Turner
  • Written By Rita Carvalho, Roberto Zenobio Affo