Music-making as its most inspired can become a spiritual experience. By surrendering to music completely without looking back and without projecting into the future, we can truly live in the moment. And it is in those moments that we can feel most deeply. In these very personal compositions, I hope to share the intensity of the times I felt while creating them. The result of these sleepless nights is a program as varied as the many sources of inspiration which led to its making.


Track listing:


  • Do You Know What I Mean (6:14)
  • Different Shade of Blue (4:25) 
  • In Our Home (7:15)
  • Fantasia in G Minor (6:22)
  • A Time to Remember (6:38)
  • Remember That (6:22)
  • Tuesday Night with Shirley (5:19)
  • Blue Nocturne (8:19)
  • Waltz for Kevin (6:42)
  • A Beautiful Moment (5:44)




  • Michael Le Van - piano
  • David Enos - bass
  • John Ferraro - drums

Michael Le Van: A Different Shade of Blue (2015)

SKU: MLV-2015
  • Unopened items in new condition returned within 14 days will receive a refund or exchange. Customer is responsible for shipping the return.

  • Shipping only in the United States. Please contact us if you want to arrange other types of shipments.

  • Mobile App
  • iTunes
  • Yelp
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Address: 14281 Chambers Road, Tustin, CA 92780

Phone & Zoom Meeting ID: ‪(949) 416-8175


Copyright © 2019-2021 SoCal Jazz Academy LLC. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | FAQ